Photos on the Monument

Over the weekend I visited Colorado National Monument to take pictures. I’m new to the photography field, and didn’t realize how much fun it could! I enjoyed getting down and dirty to get the perfect shot. I loved looking around at the world with new eyes, and being out in nature was refreshing.

My favorites are the ones of the pine needles in the water. I had to lay down on a rock and put my arms down to take the picture. At the angle I was I couldn’t see what the picture was going to look like, so I blindly took dozens of pictures until I had the perfect shot!

If you’re an artist I highly suggest trying out an art medium outside the one you’re comfortable with. It can give you a fresh perspective of the world around you!

Prints of my photography are available in My Shop

3 thoughts on “Photos on the Monument

  1. I agree, trying other art is great, and photography is one of the best! You don’t have to worry about increasing skill to get “the thing” to look like the thing you’re trying to capture, so you can focus on aspect of composition, lighting, and appeal. And it seems like you captured them in your photos, so nice job! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you! Yes, it was really nice being able to focus on fewer things and still have something nice to show for it. 😀

      By the way, I like your website Animator Island. I’ve been following it for a while and it has some great, encouraging articles!

      Like

      1. Glad it’s been helpful! 🙂 We need to get back to posting new stuff soon. Both Ferdinand and I have been busy with other things. Hopefully a return happens before long!

        Like

Leave a Reply

